Merici has a wealth of cocurricular subjects and activities to compliment our fundamental teaching subjects. We believe it's vital that every Merici Girl gets the opportunity to explore their passion, be creative and try something new! Read more about some of our cocurricular opportunities below. Look for sports? We're involved in so many sporting activities that Sports needed it's own page.

In addition to the major cocurricular categories above Merici College also has further opportunities available include:





ACTIVITY FACILITATOR CONTACT
     
Angela's Angels Amy Connellan amy.connellan@merici.act.edu.au
Art Club Liz Igoe-Taylor liz.igoe-taylor@merici.act.edu.au
Cross-Age Tutoring Sarah Cusack sarah.cusack@merici.act.edu.au
Dance Troupe Laura Pearce laura.pearce@merici.act.edu.au
Debating Renee Taylor renee.taylor@merici.act.edu.au
Duke of Edinburgh Jackie Males jackie.males@merici.act.edu.au
Equestrian Susan Anderson susan.anderson@merici.act.edu.au
Fitness Club Natalie Fairfax natalie.fairfax@merici.act.edu.au
Futsal PC Fothergill peita-claire.fothergill@merici.act.edu.au
Gaming Club Natalie Archer natalie.archer@merici.act.edu.au
iC (includes Book Club, Cosy Café, Digital Detox, Chess Club) Ann Blakey ann.blakey@merici.act.edu.au
Languages Buddies Jen Baines jen.baines@merici.act.edu.au
Merici/Marist Sailing Club Jennifer Medd jennifer.medd@merici.act.edu.au
Music Nicola Bartasek nicola.bartasek@merici.act.edu.au
Narragunnawali Carly Johnson carly.johnson@merici.act.edu.au
Sew for Community Corinne Preston corinne.preston@merici.act.edu.au
Snow Sports Diana Davis/Adrian Heim diana.davis@merici.act.edu.au; adrian.heim@merici.act.edu.au
Social Justice Amy Connellan amy.connellan@merici.act.edu.au
Sport (includes Basketball, Netball, Volleyball, Rowing, Hockey, AFL, Running Swimming, Handball, Dragon Boating, Tennis, Golf) Emma Kennedy emma.kennedy@merici.act.edu.au
Student Representative Committee (SRC) Virginia McLeod virginia.mcleod@merici.act.edu.au
Sustainability at Merici (SAM) Felicity Maher felicity.maher@merici.act.edu.au
Transitions Team Virginia McLeod virginia.mcleod@merici.act.edu.au
Vocal Group Clare Freeman clare.freeman@merici.act.edu.au