Merici has a wealth of cocurricular subjects and activities to compliment our fundamental teaching subjects. We believe it's vital that every Merici Girl gets the opportunity to explore their passion, be creative and try something new! Read more about some of our cocurricular opportunities below. Look for sports? We're involved in so many sporting activities that Sports needed it's own page.

In addition to the major cocurricular categories above Merici College also has further opportunities available include:

Angela's Angels

Maria Tolfree, maria.tolfree@merici.act.edu.au

Art Club

Alice McEwen, alison.mcewen@merici.act.edu.au

Chess Club

Matthew Reynolds, matthew.reynolds@merici.act.edu.au

Cross-Age Tutoring

Sarah Cusack, sarah.cusack@merici.act.edu.au

Dance Troupe

Alison McEwen, alison.mcewen@merici.act.edu.au

Debating

Renee Taylor, renee.taylor@merici.act.edu.au

Duke of Edinburgh

Jackie Males, Jackie.males@merici.act.edu.au

Equestrian

Susan Anderson, susan.anderson@merici.act.edu.au

Gaming Club

Oliver Barlow, oliver.barlow@merici.act.edu.au

iC (includes Book Club, Cosy Café, Digital Detox, Chess Club)

Ann Blakey, ann.blakey@merici.act.edu.au

Languages Buddies

Jen Baines, jen.baines@merici.act.edu.au

Merici/Marist Sailing Club

Ed Mickleburgh, ed.mickleburgh@merici.act.edu.au

Merici Publishing

Greg Baines, greg.baines@merici.act.edu.au

Music

Nicola Bartasek, nicola.bartasek@merici.act.edu.au

Narragunnawali

Carly Johnson, carly.johnso@merici.act.edu.au

Radio Club

Matthew Reynolds, matthew.reynolds@merici.act.edu.au

Sew for Community

To be advised

Snow Sports

Diana Davis, diana.davis@merici.act.edu.au

Adrian Heim, adrian.heim@merici.act.edu.au

Social Justice

Maria Tolfree, maria.tolfree@merici.act.edu.au

Sport (includes Basketball, Netball, Volleyball, Rowing, Hockey, AFL, Running Swimming, Handball, Dragon Boating, Tennis, Golf, Futsal)

Susan Anderson, susan.anderson@merici.act.edu.au

Student Representative Committee (SRC)

Kate Durham, kate.durham@merici.act.edu.au

Sustainability at Merici (SAM)

Felicity Maher, felicity.maher@merici.act.edu.au

Transitions Team

Kate Durham, kate.durham@merici.act.edu.au

Ros Parisi, ros.parisi@merici.act.edu.au

Vocal Group

Clare Freeman, clare.freeman@merici.act.edu.au

World Film Club

Greg Baines, greg.baines@merici.act.edu.au