Merici encourages all our students to get out on the field, court or track and get active! Sport at Merici is about promoting physical wellbeing & fitness, fostering an understanding of healthy competition and, above all else, having fun!

Through our Physical Education & Health curriculum Merici Girl's get a chance to experience a huge variety of different sports - from AFL & Soccer to water polo and rowing! Student's also learn the science behind the human body for a better understanding of physical health.

Passionate about a particular sport? Awesome! We have plenty of teams to get involved with for your favourite sport and compete in inter-school competitions around the region. Read more about our individual sports below.

ACTIVITY: SPORT FACILITATOR
Basketball, Netball, Volleyball, Rowing, Dragon
boating, Waterpolo, Hockey, Tennis
Andrew Blakey
Andrew.blakey@merici.act.edu.au
Futsal PC Fothergill
Peita-Claire.Fothergill@merici.act.edu.au
Fitness Club Corinne Preston
Corinne.preston@merici.act.edu.au
Snowsports Diana Davis/Adrian Heim
Diana.davis@merici.act.edu.au,
Adrian.heim@merici.act.edu.au
Duke of Edinburgh David Rodda
dukeofed.merici@gmail.com
Marist/Merici Sailing Club Jennifer Medd
Jennifer.Medd@merici.act.edu.au

Sports Noticeboard

Volleyball Semester 2 2018 Registration

Please follow the link https://www.merici.act.edu.au/sites/default/files/Merici%20Volleyball%20... to find registration and payment details. Please note that completion of the Merici College Volleyball Online Registration Form, registration fees and uniform payment are required by Friday 22 June.