Merici encourages all our students to get out on the field, court or track and get active! Sport at Merici is about promoting physical wellbeing & fitness, fostering an understanding of healthy competition and, above all else, having fun! Through our Physical Education & Health curriculum Merici Girl's get a chance to experience a huge variety of different sports - from AFL and soccer to rowing and volleyball! Student's also learn the science behind the human body for a better understanding of physical health. Passionate about a particular sport? Awesome! We have plenty of teams to get involved with for your favourite sport and compete in inter-school competitions around the region. Read more about our individual sports below.

ACTIVITY: SPORT FACILITATOR
Basketball, Netball, Volleyball, Rowing, AFL, Hockey Andrew Blakey Andrew.blakey@merici.act.edu.au
Futsal PC Fothergill Peita-Claire.Fothergill@merici.act.edu.au
Fitness Club Natalie Fairfax, natalie.fairfax@merici.act.edu.au
Snowsports Diana Davis/Adrian Heim Diana.davis@merici.act.edu.au, Adrian.heim@merici.act.edu.au
Duke of Edinburgh David Rodda dukeofed.merici@gmail.com
Marist/Merici Sailing Club Jennifer Medd Jennifer.Medd@merici.act.edu.au
Equestrian Susan Anderson, susan.anderson@merici.act.edu.au